Leap Day 2016 Time Capsule

It’s not every year that you get an extra 24 hours! As I was driving to school this morning, I was listening to a radio show where a mom was talking about how she had made a Leap Day Time Capsule for her kids back in 2012. So, in spirit of this Leap Day, I thought I would make my own time capsule of sorts on my blog so that when I’m 21 (goodness sakes) in four years, I’ll be able to look back and see what’s changed and/or stayed the same. Feel free to steal my list if you’d like!

2016 Abby’s Leap Day List

Favorite Color(s): Green and Purple

Favorite TV Show: Right now, The Office

Favorite Movie: Star Wars

Favorite Musical: HAMILTON

Favorite bible verse: 1 Timothy 4:12

Favorite show I’ve been in: Tie between Mulan and Godspell

Favorite Class: Dark Room Photography this semester, but Design last Fall was amazing.

Favorite Teacher: Carlos Bass

Favorite art medium: Graphite and really good colored pencils

Favorite show you saw this year? Newsies

Currently reading: “Trust me, I’m Lying” and “Taming of the Shrew”

Best place you’ve traveled: San Diego (TAKE ME BACK)

Education so far: About to finish my associate’s degree at Maple Woods this spring.

Biggest achievement?: Almost finishing my associates degree before I turn 18

Top 5 favorite pieces of art you’ve done?

Lowest time?: October 2014-July 2015

Highest time?: New friendships during Mulan

Present Goals? Finish raising money for my missions trip; Get my portfolio ready for art school; figure out exactly how I’m going to get my BFA; not fail College Algebra

 

Favorite thing about Abby?: I haven’t given up and I won’t quit now 🙂

A lot has happened in my 17 years of life, and I can’t wait to see how much will happen until the next Leap Day comes around. Treasuring the time we have is so important, and I hope to use everyday I have to the best of my ability.

Happy Leap Day, everyone!

Until Next Time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

