7B47B

This weekend, CYTKC preformed Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. It was by far one of the best shows I have ever been a part of and I am so thankful for the whole experience. A few days have gone by since we closed the show, and there have been a few things on my mind.

 

To the parents:

Thank you so much for everything that you do. You are the reason that we as cast members are able to have incredible shows. Thank you for the many, many hours of work that you poured into the production. And to my wonderful parents, thank you for always supporting me through this six year journey with CYT. You have always been at every show and make me feel so loved. There have been many sacrifices made, and I’m so glad that I’ve gotten to be a part of something like this with my family.

 

To Meghan and Alisa:

Oh man, you ladies are awesome. Thank you so much for being great examples of Christ-like love and making sure that we stay on track. You do so much for us that we never see, and it’s awesome.  You both have lifted me up on days when I was down and I am so glad to have gotten to see you every time I walked into rehearsals.

 

To Lana, Nick, Lindsay, Jen and Michael:

You guys are the dream team. Thank you so much for investing your time and energy into helping all of us look and sound fantastic. You put up with 92 very noisy kids/teenagers for three months and still managed to love us even when we wouldn’t stop talking. Thank you for always pushing us to be better and never giving up on us. I couldn’t have asked for a better team to staff this show.

 

To the cast:

I love you all so much.

It was wonderful to get to grow closer to all of you and I’m so thankful to have gotten to go through this incredible show with you all. I am constantly amazed by each of you and I’m so glad to have gotten to hang around with really awesome people. This cast was so loving and talented and one that I will never forget. Shout out to my suitor and suitorette family; ya’ll are the bee’s knees ;P

 

 

This will be a show that I will treasure in my heart for years to come. I learned so much, from dancing to loving others, and I am so thankful for the past few months. Each show is so special, and I am so happy that I got to be a part of this one 🙂

 

 

 

Until next time,

Abby

 

Leave a Reply

