Turning One

A year ago today, I decided to take the plunge into blogging. My mom had been doing it for a while, and I thought it might be something that would help me with writing, since I’m working towards a career in the creative writing/illustration field. Not only has working on this blog opened up new discoveries in writing, it has helped me discover, well, me.

snoopytyping

 

When I started this blog a year ago, I was not in a good spot. I was not happy. I was struggling with depression. I had a hard time being social, always feeling like I was putting on a mask when I went out with friends. Over the course of this year, I learned to channel my emotions that I was struggling to balance out through art and my writing. Through God’s wonderful timing, He brought me through a rough time by giving me inspiration for creative projects, as well as surrounding me with wonderful people.

2elr0n5

Looking back on this past year, it’s kind of incredible how much I have changed as a person. I have gained so much more confidence and a genuine happiness in my work and relationships. Embracing change and running head on into new opportunities has been full of ups and downs, but through it all, I have become all the more stronger. There are times I look back with regret and wish I could change things, but that’s part of life. You remember the good and bad, but you can’t live in those past memories. As Wilbur would say, you have to “keep moving forward.”tumblr_m88rv7CGku1rcebrco1_500

 

My biggest goal for the New Year is to do just that: Keep Moving Forward. There are going to be bad, awful times, but there are also going to be really great times, too. Over this next year, I hope to be able to spread some encouragement through writing, and maybe even be able to give some light to people who are going through some rough times.

 

Merry Christmas to you all! I look forward to this new year of adventures!

 

 

 

Until Next Time,

Abby

2 thoughts on “Turning One

  1. Merry Christmas Abby!  Way to keep up blogging for a year! So proud of you!  By the way- I have a small Christmas gift for you! I would love to see you sometime so I could give it to you. Don’t know when or where that would be, but let me know if you’re ever in my area or something.  Love you! ~Mindy Moritz http://www.MindyMoritz.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

