A Toast to 2015/2016

Call me what you will, but I am so stoked for school to start again. It’s my high school senior/college sophomore year, and a lot is going to be happening over the next twelve months. So, I am proposing a toast to the 2015/2016 school year.

*To late night homework sessions and warm cups of coffee,

*To six hour days in the studio getting covered in charcoal and paint,

*To the last two math classes I will ever have to take in my whole life,

*To the study parties with peers in the Student Center, with Skittles positive reinforcement,

*To new YouTube projects and learning how to edit videos properly,

*To finishing a manuscript,

*To my possible last year of performing in four-six musicals a year,

*To my piano students, who I hope to continue to teach to the best of my abilities,

*To getting a solid portfolio together for college applications,

*To finishing my Associates Degree strong,

*To growing relationships with old friends,

*And to meeting incredible new friends along the way.

May this year be full of laughs, joy, learning, and growth.

Cheers 🙂

During the school year, I hope to be doing regular videos on my YouTube channel along with once a week blog posts here. Here’s a link to my channel if you are interested in behind the scenes rehearsal vlogs, book talks, and random thoughts from me: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN2X7tCWxVG8Ltz3QJPKtZQ

I’m very excited to see how this year progresses!

Until Next Time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

