Done

Hey Summer, how have you been?

It’s kind of funny that my summer has begun, cause it definitely does not feel like it’s time to break out the swimsuits and Beach Boys Albums (it’s currently storming outside my window as I type). But, nevertheless, I am done with my 4th semester of college and I only have a year left to finish my Associates Degree.

This was possibly one of the hardest semesters for me physically and emotionally. A LOT was happening during these last four months, and I am grateful that I made it through and learned some really important lessons that are going to help me succeed down the road.

1) Not everyone likes you.

Yeah, it’s a fact. Sadly, you can’t be everyone’s friend, because not everyone wants you in thier life, even though you’re awesome.

2) You can’t work with everyone in the same way. 

Some people are super easy to work with; you click right away and you work extremely well together. But then there’s other people who don’t think the same way that you do. Sometimes, you need to put your pride aside, hold your tongue and be patient. I’m still working on steps 1-3.

3) Write the paper sooner than later.

Just do your homework, Abby.

4) Math is not as hard as you think it is.

It’s actually sort of fun sometimes. Sort of.

5) Don’t speed.

You can get a ticket for doing that apparently.

6) SLEEP.

It’s the one thing that can keep you sane.

7) Don’t say ‘yes’ to everything. 

Even it’s for a really good cause. Sometimes, you need to step back and let other people fix their problems. And other times, you need to say “no” to really fun things, and even though it really sucks, it is not the end of the world.

8) Alone time is great. 

Going to Olive Garden by yourself is awesome.

9) People change. 

Sometimes for the better, sometimes for the worse. Just love people where they’re at, but always remember #1.

10) Hard work pays off. 

Though it can take a lot of sweat and tears, your hard work will eventually pay off, even if it’s not in the ways that you think it will.

I am so thankful for this new found free time. I am hoping to be blogging more over the next few months! To those of you who are getting ready to graduate or are finishing up finals, best of luck to you! You got this 😀

images

Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

