Two Weeks

I hate it when I break a streak. But who doesn’t? You go for so long without breaking your habit, but when the streak ends, it seems to take forever to get back into the groove of the habit you created. That’s how I feel about this blog.

Life sometimes gets insanely busy, and because of that, you have to put somethings that are awesome on the back burner. That’s something that I’ve learned these past two weeks of not blogging. I love writing, but with the craziness of a new show, the final weeks of classes, the flippin’ ACT and work, I had to let something that was really fun go for a while to focus on what was really important. I broke my streak of consistently blogging because I had to do other things that are more important right now. And that’s okay. Seriously guys, all I really want to do right now is devour  with my copy of 5th Wave and binge watch 30 Rock while hiding in my Fortress of Solitude (aka my loft bed). Sadly though, I have to be responsible and put my school stuff first.

If you are dealing with a ton of stuff and just wanna cry in a corner….

tumblr_inline_nm9603vNJ61t2kp90

Know that you are going to get through it, even if it means not getting to do all the fun stuff you would rather be doing. Learn to prioritize and how to say, “NO”. If you do, your life will be a tad bit easier.

images

To all my friends gearing up for finals while dealing with a hundred different responsibilities , I feel your pain and I am right there with you. Hang in there, folks. Summer will be here before you know it!

I’m hoping to get back into my usual schedule of blogging this week! Thanks for sticking around 🙂

giphy

Until next time,

Abby

Leave a Reply

