Trying Something New

I thought that since writing is something that I plan to do with my future career, blogging might be a good way to practice. So, hey there! My name’s Abby. I’m a sophomore at my local community college, as well as a homeschooled student. I enjoy art, writing, doing musical theater, being active, and meeting new people. I kind of have a knack for talking to people I don’t know. Sometimes, it’s easier than talking to my friends that I’ve known for years! I also live up to the fact that I am an extremely geeky human. Doctor Who, Star Wars, Star Trek, LOTR, Disney, Avatar, Sherlock, Buffy, Marvel, DC, (and probably a few other randoms I’m forgetting) make me so happy, and many have inspired me to be a writer and artist. I plan to study Illustration and possibly English when I transfer after graduation, though I’m not sure exactly how that will all play out yet. But that’s okay, because with all stuff I’ve done in my short life, it has always turned out for the better, even if it didn’t make sense at the time. God works in interesting ways sometimes! I plan to do different kinds of posts, some spiritual, some about school, and some just ranting about random things in my life. I hope that you’ll join me on this new journey! Until Next Time, Abby

Leave a Reply

